Floral, Plastic, Peter Pan Collars? Yum Yum

So over the weekend I took a little stroll around the fashion space at the V&A and checked out the new Future Fashion Now exhibition.  On display are pieces from The Royal College of Art MA students final collections 2008.  So in theory the real debut for these collections was Graduate Week last year, however I digress.  So I was wondering through looking at all the lovely pieces, when OH MY LORD, Miss English Rose fell in love!!!! Abbie Shaw's dresses were exquisite in themselves, the overly accentuated hips and small waist are rather cartoon like and reminded me of Betty Boo and Jessica Rabbit, however the necklaces were what I loved most of all!  So lovely in floral printed perspex and made to look like collars in themselves yet separate from the ensemble.  Now I know the necklaces were done by a jewellery student from RCA but it didn't say who!! Which I personally think  is very rude of the V&A! Even after much searching on the web I still can't find the answer, so if anyone knows who done the necklaces please let me know! xxxx

      Abbie shaw2  Abbie shaw3Abbie shaw Abbie shaw1

Also I rather liked Timothy Lee's work at the exhibition, all very modern, feminine tailoring with hints of yesteryear.  The exhibition is on into 2010 so pop down as it is really lovely to be able to see the pieces and skill of the designers so close-up.  xxxx

Timothy lee Timothy lee1
Explore posts in the same categories: Fashion World

Leave a Reply

