Fortnum & Masons

Whilst up in the Big City I popped into Fortnum & Masons.  I love it there!! I love to imagine the Queen going around with her shopping basket and picking out her favourite candied fruit and violet creams.  Unlikely I know but a nice thought anyways! The windows are also so beautiful, the whole place is so ornate and glamourous and oh so very British.  I also went past Laduree in Burlington Arcade, it looks divine!! I have yet to work up the courage to go in though, it's a bit scary and daunting! Also need to wait and save my pennies as those macaroons definitely aren't cheap! Maybe my sweetheart will buy me some as a surprise?! (hint,hint)

Miss English Rose

xxx

p.s. sorry for the rather dodgy window shots. x

Fortnum&Mason Window 09 Carousel 

Fortnum&Mason Windows Aug 2009 Fortnum&Mason Window 09 Carousel.

Explore posts in the same categories: Inspiration, Photography, The Big City

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

