Bookworm

 Having finished the huge pile of borrowed library books I am now desperately in need of more (seriously I got through the last pile, 8 to be precise, in a month).  So tomorrow I will trundle off down to my local library and spend a good few hours pouring over all types of books, fiction, art, cooking, interiors, before deciding which ones to cart home with me.  I absolutely love the library, I love the smell of library books, the helpful old ladies and the little children that get so excited over bedtime stories.  However my library is somewhat modern and industrial looking.  I wish I had a local library of Beauty and the Beast stature!! With a winding staircase and those big, long ladders! bliss! x

Library Abbey Library St. Gallen, Switzerland

Abbey Library St. Gallen, Switzerland

Jane hess library 

Jane Hess House Lounge/Library (the whole of this fashion editors house is gorgeous, check it out here)

Library staircase 

Beauty and the beast library 

And of course the library from beauty and the beast!

Miss English Rose xxx

Explore posts in the same categories: Inspiration, Interior, Photography

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

