Pleasantville

 
Firstly, my sincere apologies for being a pretty rubbish blogger the last couple of weeks.  With all this holiday prepping and trying to squeeze as much time in with my sweetheart before I jet off on Saturday I have had little blogging inspiration. 

Anyway….. I wanted to share a few images from one of my all time favourite movies, Pleasantville.  I'm sure most of you have seen it and I just love the sweater sets and full skirts! Also  the hair and make-up is pretty good inspiration for an everyday vintage 50s look.  Not only are the clothes amazing but the story is just lovely too and I love the integration of colour into the film as the story progresses.

Plain_signature

Pleasantville3

Pleasantville1

Pleasantville4

Pleasantville

Pleasantville2

 
 
 
 

Explore posts in the same categories: Fashion World, Idols & Icons, Inspiration, Lights, camera, action, Miss English Rose Style

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Pleasantville”


  1. Whenever i see the post like your’s i feel that there are helpful people who share information for the help of others, it must be helpful for other’s. thanx and good job.


  2. Thanks!! I think that is my favourite comment ever!!! Love You!!! xxx


  3. Whenever i see the post like your’s i feel that there are still helpful people who share information for the help of others, it must be helpful for other’s. thanx and good job.


Leave a Reply

